One Last Time

One Last Time
By Jeanette Cheezum

I’d love to feel your arms
around me one last time and
listen to your whispers against
my ear.

To massage away the pain and
allow my body to yearn for yours
if we dare.

I’d order moonlight and music
and then lay beside you never
letting go, telling you how much
I care.

Just one last time.

About vision791

Pushcart nominee Jeanette Cheezum has been published on several online writing sites and in fifteen Anthology books and four poetry books. Three of these books have made the New York Times Best Sellers list. Awarded The Helium Networks Premium Writer’s Badge, Bronze Creative Writing Award and a Marketplace Writers award. Recently she has published thirteen ebooks at Barnes and Noble and Amazon. You may find a list of some of her work at www.hamptonroadswriters.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Last Time

  1. boltoncarley says:

    jeanette – this touched me. so brief and yet so telling. ordering music and moonlight is genius.

  2. Diana E.Backhouse says:

    This is lovely, Jeanette, but tinged with such sadness.

  3. I’d order moonlight and music
    and then lay beside you

    Ahhhh, longings for another hit of ecstasy . . . well womanized Lady J.

    ~ Absolutely*Kate

Comments are closed.