Davida Dean Debuts this week.

Invisible

She whispers touch me please
Make love to every inch
Of tingling flesh, That’s long gone numb
For absent finger tips

See her just this once
with understanding eyes
taste her tears on her lips
hear her when she cries

Just tonight
remembers once
how you touched her hair
lately you don’t notice
that she’s even there

The day when she stops crying
when she no longer cares
only then will you see
what you had was rare.

Patchwork Girl

I’ve tried so hard

To be the girl

Others see in me

Patches sewn with

Zig zag thread

Covers who I am

Trying hard to

Make it fit, Never

get it right

Patchwork girl,

Made of bits of who

I’m supposed to be

Hope soon I’ll

Get it right

Then Ill just be me

Being

To live in the in between

Neither here nor there,

but rather everywhere

and nowhere all at once.

The blurred moment

Between heart beats

when dreams are born.

To Die in the here and now

Cells decay, vision fades

Each moment lost

Before its lived

Each breath stolen

Before the exhale

Is complete

The Doubter

faker, fraud, pretender great
my mind whispers to me
average, mundane, silly twit
published never be
dreamer of impossible dreams
what makes you think your free
untalented hack, waste of time
some day you will see
its best to sit upon the ground
and never stretch your wings
then reach for glory, wings unbound
and risk what failure brings
But what if I can fly
I whisper in the night
what if I’m not meant to hide
what if this is right
I take a breath, release my doubts
then I prepare to soar
and find inside all I could be
the words now free, out-pour

Midnight Meditation

Vision Launched, My Soul Takes Flight

Soaring into the Sky

I Grow, Transform, Become the Night

Earth Bound No Longer I

Star Light Feeds My Flame

What Once Was Dimmed Burns Bright

I Hunger No Longer,

Confined No More

At Peace, The World Feels Right.

D.B. Dean is a native Californian. She grew up in a small Southern California town, then moved to the big city of San Francisco where she lives with her wonderful husband and three sons. She is an Executive Assistant, herding executives from 9 -5. She enjoys writing and is currently working on several different books.
You can find more of her work on her Blog http://www.theaveragegirlnextdoor.wordpress.com

About vision791

Pushcart nominee Jeanette Cheezum has been published on several online writing sites and in fifteen Anthology books and four poetry books. Three of these books have made the New York Times Best Sellers list. Awarded The Helium Networks Premium Writer’s Badge, Bronze Creative Writing Award and a Marketplace Writers award. Recently she has published thirteen ebooks at Barnes and Noble and Amazon. You may find a list of some of her work at www.hamptonroadswriters.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Davida Dean Debuts this week.

  1. Anonymous says:

    Awesome work Davida….several of them made me tear up….

  2. kristina807 says:

    Very powerful. I def look forward to reading more. They are def something that evokes feelings. Some of them really hit home.

  3. D.B. Dean says:

    Thank you Jeanette! I really appreciate the chance to share my words with your readers.

Comments are closed.