Souvik Chakraborty Debuts from India

SEEKING THE ANSWERS

I try to hide behind the flimsy curtain of a dark shadow
Yet can’t avoid the loving caress of the first sunrays.
Though the sky eventually loses its charm and turns all cloudy
My heart is a little girl on her knees; she resolutely prays.
I now know you are never coming back to me, and yet
My soul promises me otherwise; It has something more to say.

Every evening you visit my place and knock on the closed door.
My mind fervently tries to get rid of all your dreams and memories.
Scattering the ashes all around me, I embrace the silence once more
And seek the answers you left in your wake, the amazing discoveries.

Bio
My name is Souvik Chakraborty and I am from Kolkata, India. I am an Engineer by profession and working for an Optical fiber and power conductor manufacturing organisation In Maharastra. Since my childhood, I wanted to become a poet. I have published a number of poems in print media in my native language Bengali, and now wish to see my works published in English in esteemed e – zines all over the world.I have published a poem in voxpoetica.com. My hobbies include reading books, listening to rock music and debating.

About vision791

Pushcart nominee Jeanette Cheezum has been published on several online writing sites and in fifteen Anthology books and four poetry books. Three of these books have made the New York Times Best Sellers list. Awarded The Helium Networks Premium Writer’s Badge, Bronze Creative Writing Award and a Marketplace Writers award. Recently she has published thirteen ebooks at Barnes and Noble and Amazon. You may find a list of some of her work at www.hamptonroadswriters.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.