Laura Zucca-Scott

Every Line on Your Face

With every line on your face

I see the shadow

Of a little boy

Watching paper airplanes fly

Toward the linden tree

Before the war came

With real planes

And sorrow

Would steal

Your hope

I see your smile

When you held my hand

Climbing the gate

To the soccer field

Endless summers

Of laughter in our eyes

I watch you while you are thinking

About Mom

And how you miss her

So much you see her

In photos you know

She never took

Every line on your face

Tells me a story

I hope I can tell

One day

Edit

One Response to Laura Zucca-Scott

  1. Paul says:

    Beautiful!

About vision791

Pushcart nominee Jeanette Cheezum has been published on several online writing sites and in fifteen Anthology books and four poetry books. Three of these books have made the New York Times Best Sellers list. Awarded The Helium Networks Premium Writer’s Badge, Bronze Creative Writing Award and a Marketplace Writers award. Recently she has published thirteen ebooks at Barnes and Noble and Amazon. You may find a list of some of her work at www.hamptonroadswriters.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Laura Zucca-Scott

Comments are closed.