Bobbie Troy

Shadow Walk
By Bobbie Troy

light moves restlessly
on the wall behind me
looming
opaque
edgy shadow
making me wonder
how I have
walked so far
lived so long
with this other self
that I do not know

She: Older Than I
By Bobbie Troy

she is older than I
more wrinkled
and drawn
more wine, cigarettes,
and loneliness
in her past

while sitting on the edge
of her seventieth birthday
she contemplates
whether to go on

and I try
to win her back
with a smile
and a story
of our youth

Under Your Wing
By Bobbie Troy

you took me
under your wing
when you had
no wing to give

we were together
in our free-fall
with nothing but hope
that we caught
on an updraft

About vision791

Pushcart nominee Jeanette Cheezum has been published on several online writing sites and in fifteen Anthology books and four poetry books. Three of these books have made the New York Times Best Sellers list. Awarded The Helium Networks Premium Writer’s Badge, Bronze Creative Writing Award and a Marketplace Writers award. Recently she has published thirteen ebooks at Barnes and Noble and Amazon. You may find a list of some of her work at www.hamptonroadswriters.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bobbie Troy

  1. Joanne says:

    All lovely, but my favorite (perhaps b/c it’s what I’m thinking about these days) is Shadow Walk. Thank you!

Comments are closed.