Bobbie Troy

I Do Not Mind

I do not mind
that you have forgotten
my name
I do not mind
your sleepiness and silence
I do not mind
that you cannot dance
as we used to
all those years ago
I do not mind
any of this
because you are still
here with me

 

Flowers Are for the Living

the church
and the graveside
were bedecked
with flower arrangements
that seemed
to vie with each other
for most important
prettiest
the ones she liked best

when she
could no longer
appreciate them

About vision791

Pushcart nominee Jeanette Cheezum has been published on several online writing sites and in fifteen Anthology books and four poetry books. Three of these books have made the New York Times Best Sellers list. Awarded The Helium Networks Premium Writer’s Badge, Bronze Creative Writing Award and a Marketplace Writers award. Recently she has published thirteen ebooks at Barnes and Noble and Amazon. You may find a list of some of her work at www.hamptonroadswriters.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bobbie Troy

  1. Lovely Bobby…. appreciate howyou say a lot in so few words.

  2. Dianne Deloren says:

    That’s what poetry is, right? Saying a lot in a few words. And you do that very well. I like how your poems get more and more spare with words, yet conveying the emotional punch.

  3. Susan M Stagliano says:

    Beautiful

  4. Roberta Troy says:

    Thank you, everyone!!

Comments are closed.