Sudeep Adhikari, Debuts from Kathmandu Nepal

My Ache is Winter 

The words suffer a dearth, and the world a death
when it snows inside. The white woes cover,
pervade my little world, the bricks and bones
of desires. Dungeons of despair,
underneath / within.

A shimmering lake, shivers and silvers
ripples of mercurial tears. Please!
reflect me gently
your ripples hurt me, deep down
where my thoughts live an unholy life
of a junkie, who fell  in love
with a mermaid. Maze of vines
one day he exiled to.

Fireflies of grief, as they swarm my space
when meanings are awfully hard to find
I am left untouched and stoned
and you can drink  a liter of me..In and out
when the wind will sing aloud
your gospels, for me.

 

Bio:
Sudeep Adhikari, from Kathmandu Nepal, is professionally a PhD in Structural-Engineering.  His poetry has found place in many online/print literary journals/magazines, the recent being Red Fez (USA), Kyoto (Japan),  Devolution Z (Canada), Pinyon Review (USA) and Your One Phone Call (Wales).

About vision791

Pushcart nominee Jeanette Cheezum has been published on several online writing sites and in fifteen Anthology books and four poetry books. Three of these books have made the New York Times Best Sellers list. Awarded The Helium Networks Premium Writer’s Badge, Bronze Creative Writing Award and a Marketplace Writers award. Recently she has published thirteen ebooks at Barnes and Noble and Amazon. You may find a list of some of her work at www.hamptonroadswriters.org
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.